EBV - VPF Overview - 3D booth visual Static HTML

Display portlet menu

EBV Virtual Power Fair

 

 

VPF - main page image

 

EBV - VPF Overview Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

Dear Visitors,

 

It's good to have you here - Welcome on behalf of the EBV Power Team! As for many others, this year is a very special one. Due to the cancellation of the PCIM 2020 in Nuremberg, we have decided to bring the world of power in form of an online exhibition to you.

 

There is so much to discover. Together with our partners, we have put together everything necessary for the latest market trends.

 

Start now and learn everything about the world of SiC & GaN. Just select the supplier logo below to visit the demo area of our supplier partner.

 

Also, click on the image to the right to register now and join us for our On Demand Sessions where our supplier partners present their latest power market trends.

 

Have fun and if you have any questions, we are only an email away.

 

 

EBV - VPF - Supplier Partners Static HTML

Display portlet menu

Virtual Power Fair supplier partners
 

Broadcom Isolation Products - Industrial

Broadcom Isolation Products - Automotive

Broadcom Industrial Fiber

 

EBV - VPF - Broadcom Logo 1 Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF EBV Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Maxim Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF ON Semi Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Xilinx Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Broadcom Logo 2 Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Abacus Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Microchip Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

 

EBV - VPF - Broadcom Logo 3 Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Infineon Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Nexperia Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF Toshiba Logo Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

EBV - VPF - Contact us box Grid Box Light (GBL)

Display portlet menu

Ask your question

Get in touch with our Virtual Power Fair representatives!

Welcome @EBV Power Fair - Antonio Fernandez, Vice President Technical Development would like to welcome you!

 

 

On Demand Agenda

Register Now

Schedule Time Topic Supplier Name Presenter First Name Presenter Last Name
24.06.20        
11:00am CEST (5:00am EDT) Intro      
11:05am CEST (5:05am EDT) Wide Band Gap – Trends & Applications Jens Onno Prof. Krah
11:45am CEST (5:45am EDT) Break      
11:50am CEST (5:50am EDT) Total Isolation Solutions – to Drive and Sense 1200V IGBT Modules Tee Chun Keong
12:30pm CEST (6:30am EDT) Break      
12:40pm CEST (6:40am EDT) ON Semiconductor’s Wide Band Gap Ecosystem Mehrdad Baghaie
1:20pm CEST (7:20am EDT) Break      
1:30pm CEST (7:30am EDT) STMicroelectronics - Silicon Carbide Devices and suitable Gate Drivers for Industrial Vladimir Scarpa
2:10pm CEST (8:10am EDT) Break      
2:20pm CEST (8:20am EDT) Solving Complex Computational Challenges for Advanced Motor Power Control Electronics Giulio Corradi
3:00pm CEST (9:00am EDT) Break      
3:10pm CEST (9:10am EDT) High efficiency power conversion & control solutions Torsten Siems
3:50pm CEST (9:50am EDT) Break      
4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT) 30 kW Vienna PFC Reference Design Ehab,
Steven
Tarmoom,  Chenetz
4:40pm CEST (10:40am EDT) WRAP      
         
25.06.20        
11:00am CEST (5:00am EDT) Intro      
11:05am CEST (5:05am EDT) High performance passive components for SiC and GaN applications Andre Springer
11:45am CEST (5:45am EDT) Break      
11:50am CEST (5:50am EDT) Broadcom Isolated Product Solutions for e-Mobility Mariangela de Martino
12:30pm CEST (6:30am EDT) Break      
12:40pm CEST (6:40am EDT) Infineon CoolSiC™ Goes Broad in Industrial Power Electronics " Peter Friedrichs
1:20pm CEST (7:20am EDT) Break      
1:30pm CEST (7:30am EDT) STMicroelectronics - Sensor Solutions for Condition Monitoring and Predictive Maintenance Pasi Myllymaki
2:10pm CEST (8:10am EDT) Break      
2:20pm CEST (8:20am EDT) Designing high efficiency and robust Industrial Power Supplies with Nexperia GaN FETs Sergio Iannace
3:00pm CEST (9:00am EDT) Break      
3:10pm CEST (9:10am EDT)

The Importance of Ultra-High CMTI for Isolated Gate Drivers and How Maxim Integrated Approaches This for Fast Switching HV SiC and GaN FET Switches

Sang Kim
3:50pm CEST (9:50am EDT) WRAP      
4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT) "Recorded session with live Q&A - Fiber Optic Transceivers for Use in Industry, Transportation and Medical Applications" Lisa Dietrich
4:40pm CEST (10:40am EDT) WRAP      

 

Main Theme: Efficiency- Evolving designs with SiC and GaN.

 

EBV - VPF Overview - Discover Static HTML

Display portlet menu

Discover the Word of Wide Band Gap

Over the last couple of years, we have seen new, innovative semiconductor technologies emerging that will generate a paradigm shift in the power management market. Silicon had been deployed and trusted for decades, but silicium carbide (SiC) and gallium nitride (GaN) now offer much more efficient power conversion properties. Especially used for applications in the industrial, automotive and consumer electronics markets.

 

Silicon Carbide

The SiC products we have available today include diodes, MOSFETs and modules that are ideal for high-voltage and high-power applications, such as those prevalent in the industrial market - drives, solar solutions, DC/DC converters and DC chargers. Another key market is automotive, with its requirement for on-board chargers, DC/DC converters, drive train inverters and more.

SiC technology delivers higher switching speeds together with lower energy losses, enabling you to produce smaller and cooler designs with higher working voltages. SiC is already emerging as the go-to solution for high-power applications running in a limited space, such as automotive traction drives.

 

Gallium Nitride

GaN products comprise transistors and switches. These are used in high voltage, high power DC/DC converters as well as in audio amplifiers, inverters and other applications. They’re particularly interesting for companies seeking solutions for server and telecom supply, wireless charging, and automotive traction drives. GaN is already one of the key technologies behind LED lighting and is being increasingly pinpointed as a crucial contributor to reliability in power-hungry 5G networks.

Like SiC, GaN enables faster switching and lower power losses, enabling smaller magnetics and cooling devices for space-constrained applications. It has lower production costs than SiC, making it potentially more cost-effective for some applications.

 

EBV: Efficiency- Evolving Designs with SiC and GaN

Benefit from our wide range of WBG products and solutions. But, that’s not all! Our specialists throughout Europe are eager to listen to your requirements and help you to choose the right solution from the right supplier tailored to your application’s needs.

 

 

EBV - VPF Overview Giveaway Static HTML

Display portlet menu

 

Order your free EBV Virtual Power Surprise Package now and look forward to small surprises that will give you pleasure for a long time

 

 

 

Image of PCIM giveaway