EBV Virtual Power Fair | Avnet Abacus

Display portlet menu

EBV virtual power fair

-

On demand


Due to the cancellation of PCIM 2020 in Nuremburg, EBV will now host a virtual power fair that you can attend online on the 24th and 25th June. The event will explore the latest developments in power management, with specific focus on efficiency-evolving designs with SiC and GaN. With 14 sessions across two days, and a virtual exhibition area, this event is the perfect opportunity to learn about the latest technological developments and market trends in power management, as well as talk to supplier partners and technical specialists about your designs.

Avnet Abacus will host the opening session on day two of the event

High performance passive components are key to the operation of SiC and GaN applications. In this 45-minute session, Avnet Abacus' Andre Springer will discuss:

  • How SiC and GaN are affecting passive component development
  • Technical requirements for capacitors
  • Technical requirements for inductors
  • Products and solutions

 

Register now and attend a range of sessions from additional suppliers including:

  • Broadcom
  • ON Semiconductor
  • STMicroelectronics
  • Xilinx
  • Toshiba
  • Microchip
  • Infineon
  • Nexperia
  • Maxim

REGISTER NOW

 

Virtual booth

A virtual exhibition area will be open to explore on Day One of the event. Visit supplier demo stations and discover solutions for your power needs.

REGISTER NOW

 

Event agenda

Time Topic Supplier Presenter
24.06.20
11:00am CEST (5:00am EDT) Introduction    
11:05am CEST (5:05am EDT) Wide band gap - Trends and applications EBV Professor Jens Onno Krah
11:45am CEST (5:45am EDT) Break    
11:50am CEST (5:50am EDT) Total isolation solutions to drive and sense 12000V IGBT modules Broadcom Tee Chun Keong
12:30pm CEST (6:30am EDT) Break    
12:40pm CEST (6:40am EDT) TBD ON Semiconductor Mehrdad Baghaie
1:20pm CEST (7:20am EDT) Break    
1:30pm CEST (7:30am EDT) Silicon Carbide devices and suitable gate drivers for industrial STMicroelectronics Vladimir Scarpa
2:10pm CEST (8:10am EDT) Break    
2:20pm CEST (8:20am EDT) Solving complex computational challenges for advanced motor power control electronics Xilinx Giulio Corradi
3:00pm CEST (9:00am EDT) Break    
3:10pm CEST (9:10am EDT) High efficiency power conversion and control solutions Toshiba Torsten Siems
3:50pm CEST (9:50am EDT) Break    
4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT) 30 kW Vienna PFC reference design Microchip Ehab Tarmoom, Jason Chiang, Orlando Esparza
4:40pm CEST (10:40am EDT) WRAP    

 

Time Topic Supplier Presenter
24.06.20
11:00am CEST (5:00am EDT) Introduction Avnet Abacus Peter Kokot
11:05am CEST (5:05am EDT) High performance passive components for SiC and GaN applications Avnet Abacus Andre Springer
11:45am CEST (5:45am EDT) Break    
11:50am CEST (5:50am EDT) Broadcom isolated product solutions for e-mobility Broadcom Mairangela de Martino
12:30pm CEST (6:30am EDT) Break    
12:40pm CEST (6:40am EDT) Infineon CoolSiC® goes broad in industrial power electronics Infineon Peter Friedrichs
1:20pm CEST (7:20am EDT) Break    
1:30pm CEST (7:30am EDT) Sensor solutions for condiction monitoring and predictive maintenance STMicroelectronics Pasi Myllymaki
2:10pm CEST (8:10am EDT) Break    
2:20pm CEST (8:20am EDT) Designing high efficiency and robust industrial power supplies with Nexperia GaN FETs Nexperia Sergio Iannace
3:00pm CEST (9:00am EDT) Break    
3:10pm CEST (9:10am EDT) TBD Maxim Integrated Stella Or
3:50pm CEST (9:50am EDT) Break    
4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT) Fiber optic transceivers for use in industrial, transportation and medical applications (Recorded session with live Q&A) Broadcom Lisa Dietrichs
4:40pm CEST (10:40am EDT) WRAP    

REGISTER ON DEMAND

EBV Virtual Power Fair | Avnet Abacus

Display portlet menu

RELATED EVENTS

Webinar: Five key considerations for designing Smart Edge Devices with Bluetooth 5

-
Online

In this webinar, Panasonic Industry will discuss design best practices when it comes to developing smart edge devices using Bluetooth 5 as a communications interface.

Designing motion detection systems with PIR and ultrasonic sensors

-
On-demand

This webinar will provide an in-depth of analysis of PIR and ultrasonic sensing technologies, addressing the important factors to consider when choosing a motion detection sensor.

Webinar: Antenna design and integration for Industrial IoT applications

-
On-demand

This webinar will provide an in-depth analysis of antenna technology, addressing the important factors to consider when choosing a solution, as well as tips on understanding datasheets.